Travel strollers: 38 compared by their makers' numbers
Weight, folded size, child limit and price for 38 travel and lightweight strollers. Every value comes from the maker's own page or manual, read 2026-10-23. No stroller here was handled by us.
In our data: 38 travel and lightweight strollers weigh from 9 to 21.4 lb, and the middle one weighs 14.5 lb. 22 weigh under 15 lb and 37 under 20 lb. Of the 35 with a stated folded size, 14 are 24 in or shorter on the longest side and 19 are 30 in or shorter. 35 state a price, from $52 to $900 (maker pages, read 2026-10-23).
The list
Order = the quiz rule for “Fly with it”, with every other answer left open, among these 38 strollers: lighter weight and smaller fold count most, then child-limit headroom and stated data. It is not a quality ranking. Price and brand never count. How the ranking works. Want it for your own car, doorway and budget? Take the quiz.
| # | Stroller | Weight | Open width | Folded size (L × W × H) | Child limit per seat | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EvenfloHummingbird Ultra-Lightweight Carbon Fiber | 9 lb | 12.75 in | 13 × 12.75 × 19.5 in | 55 lb | $230 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 2 | KolcraftCloud Umbrella | 9.5 lb | 18 in | 9.5 × 10 × 42.5 in | 40 lb | $52 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 3 | Delta ChildrenThe Clutch | 12 lb | 18.5 in | 15 × 5.9 × 19.7 in | 50 lb | $140 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 4 | MunchkinSparrow | 12.8 lb | 18.5 in | 15 × 14 × 6.25 in | 55 lb (and 41 in) | $187 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 5 | CybexLibelle | 13.7 lb | 20.5 in | 12.6 × 7.8 × 18.9 in | 55 lb | $350 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 6 | MamazingUltra Air | 11.6 lb | 19.3 in | 19.3 × 11 × 22 in | 50 lb | $200 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 7 | Delta Children (Jeep)PowerGlyde Stroller | 13.7 lb | 18.5 in | 9.5 × 6.7 × 41.7 in | 50 lb | $80 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 8 | Delta Children (Jeep)Arrow Travel Stroller | 13 lb | not stated | 13 × 8 × 21 in | 50 lb | $130 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 9 | CybexCoya | 14.6 lb | 17.3 in | 20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in | 55 lb | $892 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 10 | JoolzAer2 | 14.3 lb | 17.7 in | 20.9 × 17.3 × 9.2 in | 50 lb | $549 | maker page, read 2026-10-22Older recall of a related model: see the quiz card |
| 11 | Delta ChildrenTurboGlyde Lightweight | 14.5 lb | not stated | 9.5 × 6.7 × 41.7 in | 50 lb | $77 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 12 | KolcraftCloud Plus | 11 lb | 17.6 in | 12 × 18 × 34 in | 50 lb | $90 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 13 | NunaTRVL | 13.6 lb (without canopy and arm bar) | 20.25 in | 24 × 20.25 × 11 in | 50 lb | $575 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 14 | Delta Children (Jeep)Icon Ultra Compact | 15.6 lb | 16.5 in | 10.9 × 16.5 × 23.6 in | 50 lb | $170 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 15 | Delta Children (babyGap)Classic Stroller | 14.5 lb | 20.7 in | 44 × 12 × 11 in | 50 lb | $110 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 16 | Delta Children365 Plus Stroller | 14.5 lb | 20.7 in | 11 × 12 × 44 in | 50 lb | $70 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 17 | Delta Children (Jeep)TurboGlyde Plus | 14.5 lb | 20.7 in | 11 × 12 × 44 in | 50 lb | $80 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 18 | Delta Children (Jeep)Breeze Stroller | 15.5 lb | 17.75 in | 17.75 × 9.69 × 24.13 in | 50 lb | $200 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 19 | Delta Children (Jeep)PowerGlyde Plus | 16.7 lb | 19.3 in | 10 × 8 × 46 in | 50 lb | $95 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 20 | Delta Children (Jeep)Ultralight Adventure | 13 lb | not stated | 34 × 19 × 11.5 in | 45 lb | $120 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 21 | UPPAbabyMinu V3 | 16.7 lb | 18 in | 10 × 18 × 21.5 in | 50 lb | $500 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 22 | KolcraftCloud Sport | 12.8 lb | not stated | 12 × 18 × 34 in | 50 lb | $80 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 23 | Contours (Kolcraft)Quick Elite | 14.15 lb | 20.25 in | 10.25 × 20.25 × 35 in | 50 lb | $170 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 24 | ChiccoUrbino | 14.5 lb | 21 in | 10 × 21 × 30.8 in | 50 lb | $130 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 25 | ErgobabyMetro 3 Compact Travel Stroller | 17.1 lb | 22 in | 22 × 17.3 × 9 in | 50 lb | not stated | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 26 | Ingenuity (Summer by Ingenuity)3Dlite Convenience | 14 lb | 19.5 in | not stated | 50 lb | $110 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 27 | MockingbirdTravel Stroller | 17.7 lb | 18 in | 10 × 18 × 21.5 in | 50 lb | $399 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 28 | NunaTRVL lx | 14.6 lb (without canopy and armbar) | 21 in | 14.25 × 21 × 27 in | 50 lb | $600 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 29 | Ingenuity (Summer by Ingenuity)3Dlite ST | 15 lb | 19.5 in | not stated | 50 lb (and 43 in) | $90 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 30 | Delta Children (Jeep)Altitude Compact | 15.7 lb | 19.4 in | 12.5 × 19.375 × 30 in | 50 lb | $140 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 31 | ChiccoLiteway | 17.7 lb | 18.5 in | 46 × 10 × 11.8 in | 40 lb | $110 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 32 | ColugoCompact+ | 16.18 lb | 17.3 in | not stated | 55 lb | $199 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 33 | CybexEezy S Twist+2 | 18.9 lb | 17.7 in | 12 × 18.7 × 26.8 in | 55 lb | not stated | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 34 | UPPAbabyG-Luxe | 16.3 lb | 18.8 in | 19.2 × 12 × 41.8 in | 55 lb | not stated | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 35 | JoovyKooper RS | 19 lb | 20.7 in | 29.1 × 20.7 × 12.2 in | 55 lb | $350 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 36 | NunaTriv Next | 18.4 lb (without insert, arm bar and canopy) | 22.5 in | 24 × 22.5 × 15 in | 50 lb | $600 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 37 | Delta ChildrenClassic Tour Plus | 19.8 lb | not stated | 19.29 × 9.25 × 33.46 in | 50 lb | $130 | maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
| 38 | CybexMios | 21.4 lb | 19.7 in | 16 × 19.7 × 30.1 in | 55 lb | $900 | maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22 |
Values come from the linked page, read on the date shown. “Not stated” means the maker does not publish it; we never fill it in. Shop links are not on this page and never change the order.
Which strollers fold the smallest?
Folded size as the maker states it, longest side: 14 of 35 are 24 in or shorter, 17 are 28 in or shorter, 19 are 30 in or shorter. The table shows all three sides. Measure your trunk or closet and type it into the quiz; it removes every stroller that does not fit in any direction.
Fold style, as stated: 11 fold with one hand, 5 fold like an umbrella, 22 state no fold style.
Can I take it on a plane?
Each airline sets its own rules for gate-checking and cabin bags, so check yours before you fly. Only 5 of the 38 state a cabin-size claim: UPPAbaby Minu V3 (Maker: slim and IATA compatible, fits any overhead bin (rule named: IATA); read 2026-10-22); Joolz Aer2 (Maker: IATA compliant, fits overhead cabins (rule named: IATA); read 2026-10-22); Mockingbird Travel Stroller (Maker: IATA-compliant fold to fit in the overhead bin (rule named: IATA); read 2026-10-22); Ergobaby Metro 3 Compact Travel Stroller (Maker: the Metro 3 Deluxe is IATA-compatible, folded size meets the carry-on requirements for most airlines (rule named: IATA); maker says check with your airline; read 2026-10-22); Cybex Libelle (Maker: designed to be carry-on compatible; approved carry-on size may vary depending on the airline; read 2026-10-22). A maker's claim is not an airline's rule.
Light does not mean small kids only
35 of the 38 state a child limit of 50 lb or more per seat. Check the “Child limit” column before you buy for a toddler.
What this list does not cover
The list holds only strollers whose makers publish a weight, a child limit and a full set of sizes. Graco, Baby Jogger and Maclaren are not in it: their pages in our data state no folded size, or have no reachable US maker page. The brand mix follows what makers print, not what sells. See the method page.